Map of the Indian Territory


This Site:    

American Indians

Indian Tribes

Custer's Last Stand

Indian Territory

Westward Expansion

Republic of Texas

Mexican War

Civil War

Harper's Weekly



Civil War

American Revolution

Winslow Homer

Thomas Nast

Mathew Brady

Western Art

Map of the Indian Territory

Map of the Indian Territory

You are viewing an original 1887 Map of the Indian Territory prepared by the General Land Office, Department of the Interior. Territory of the Choctaws, Comanches, Iowas, Chickasaws, Creeks, Cherokees, Wichitas, Cheyennes, Arrapahues, Pawnees, and Osagees are all clearly marked.




Site Copyright 2003-2018 Son of the South.   For Questions or comments about this collection, contact

Privacy Policy